Holding

Larger or more complex companies often require other solutions than classic businesses. We work in close partnership with our clients and fully understand the processes, corporate culture, supply chain etc. of their company. We firmly believe that a partner must have a thorough understanding of the client's core business in order to be able to offer tailor-made solutions on the market.

OUR APPROACH FOR YOUR COMPANY

OUR STRENGTHS

Transparency

Insurance companies pay UFS a brokerage fee for keeping track of the client’s policies. Said fee corresponds to a fixed percentage of the net premium paid by the client (stamp duties excluded).

We are not allowed to accept any additional commissions based on the kind of damage or on the policy value.

Cooperation

Together with our clients we define the extent of our services and agree to different offers on a fee basis. This means you pay only for the services you need. Apart from the Broker Mandate, a separate cooperation agreement is drawn up containing, among others, UFS’s services and professional fees.

International companies

Companies with affiliates abroad depend on interconnected and coordinated solutions for the entire group. Affiliate companies abroad often create products that get distributed worldwide through the holding company. Our task consists in coordinating all these processes, in structuring optimally international insurance programs and, upon request, in seeking partners abroad.

Staff

Staff insurance is not among the most costly items in a portfolio. Also, there are differences in every country. UFS’s services concern all areas in relation to your employees.

UFS_PV_Betreuung_en

Facilities, properties and warehouses

Industries in particular often have invested large amounts in facilities and warehouses. In this we focus on the dependencies between you and your suppliers or key clients. Moreover, we carefully examine damage limits, analyze chokepoints – so-called bottlenecks – in the production process and scrutinize existing solutions. If need be, we involve a risk engineer, who carefully analyzes your business in connection with a brand and shows you possible architectural or organizational improvements.

Transports

The transportation of goods always involves risks from origin to destination. Our task consists in discussing a series of topics together with you: transport routes, temporary storage, means of transportation and partner companies such as forwarding agents or haulage contractors, but also other topics, such as investment goods, trade fairs/exhibits or contractual penalties, which need to be examined carefully.

Public liability/Product liability/Professional liability

Our comprehensive third party liability is highly complex and hard to outdo. No other insurance partner offers such varied solutions and possible coverage components. After a detailed examination of your products and services, we assemble the individual coverage components like a puzzle. For this area we also turn to certain providers from the Anglo-American world who have specialized in Switzerland.

This allows us to offer best solutions in particular for companies working in the fields of IT, healthcare and architecture/engineering.

Corporate bodies

Members of boards of directors as well as all management members and company auditors are personally responsible and can therefore be held liable for damages they would cause by violating their duties. Liability often incurs by performing management tasks, in pursuance of art. 754 of the Swiss Code of Obligations. Liability issues concern the members of corporate bodies of public limited companies (in German: AG) but also to a certain extent the members of corporate bodies of private limited companies (in German: GmbH), cooperatives, associations and foundations.

Special solutions

The insurance sector constantly follows new trends and creates products based thereon. Clearly, you will benefit from UFS’s proactive approach. UFS knows the market, keeps itself up-to-date with information from the insurance companies and presents you with solutions you might not yet be aware of. We would be pleased to have a close look with you also at some niche products, such as:

  •    Cybercrime
  •    Reputation
  •    Product contamination
  •    Supply chain
  •    Weather
  •    Trade & Credit
  •    Clinical trials

WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS SAY

  • On AG

    «Peter and his team from UFS AG are our competent partner in all our insurance matters. They accompanied us on our fast track from the start-up to the world's fastest growing running shoe brand. They have repeatedly proactively questioned, renegotiated and improved existing insurance solutions, all with a sensible balance of security and risk. We very much appreciate the partnership with UFS.»

    Claudio Jampen

    Head Controlling

  • Dnata Switzerland AG

    «UFS is our insurance broker and clearly also a partner by our side. We have entrusted UFS with all our social insurance matters for many years. We value not only their specialist knowledge and professionality, but also the adequate, personal and ever neutral assistance they offer.»

    Roberto Feijoo Lopez

    Chief Financial Officer

  • Samsung Electronics Switzerland GmbH

    «We value working together with UFS – they are highly competent in their work, they ensure easy communication channels and they have a strong service orientation. Thanks to our partnership with UFS, in the past years we have realised significant cost optimisations in favour of our employees.»

    André Weber

    Head of Human Resources & General Affairs

NON-BINDING REQUEST

pb_farbe
Peter Blatter, Managing Partner

044 389 25 21

Konzern

Unternehmen ab einer bestimmten Grösse oder Komplexität benötigen oftmals anderweitige Lösungen als das klassische Gewerbe. In einer engen Partnerschaft gelingt es uns die Prozesse, die Kultur, die Supply-Chain usw. Ihres Unternehmens genau zu verstehen. Nur wenn ein Partner das Kerngeschäft des Kunden im Detail versteht, ist er in der Lage, auf dem Markt massgeschneiderte Lösungen anzubieten.

unser ansatz für ihr unternehmen

Unsere Stärken

Transparenz

Durch die Betreuung der Versicherungspolicen erhält UFS von den jeweiligen Versicherungsgesellschaften eine Courtage/Kommission. Dabei handelt es sich um einen fixen Prozentsatz der jährlich bezahlten Nettoprämie (ohne Stempelabgaben).

Zudem ist es uns nicht erlaubt, weitere schaden- oder volumenabhängige Zusatzkommissionen anzunehmen.

Zusammenarbeit

Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden definieren wir den Dienstleistungsumfang von UFS und vereinbaren verschiedene Angebote auf Honorarbasis. Sie bezahlen somit nur für den Service, den Sie benötigen. Neben einem üblichen Brokermandat wird eine separate Zusammenarbeitsvereinbarung erstellt, welche unter anderem die Services von UFS und das Honorar beinhaltet.

Internationale Unternehmen

Unternehmen mit eigenen Tochtergesellschaften im Ausland sind auf vernetzte und koordinierte Lösungen für die gesamte Gruppe angewiesen. Oft produziert ein Tochterunternehmen im Ausland Produkte, welche über die Holding oder Tochtergesellschaften weltweit vertrieben werden. Unsere Aufgabe sehen wir in der gesamtheitlichen Koordination solcher Prozesse, die optimale Ausgestaltung der internationalen Versicherungsprogramme und auf Wunsch auch in der Partnersuche im Ausland. Dank unserer Zusammenarbeit mit dem Brokernetzwerk der Willis-Gruppe sind wir in der Lage, unseren Kunden in über 100 Ländern Partner und Versicherungslösungen anzubieten.

14 Logo Brokernetzwerk

Personal

Die Personalversicherungen gehören nicht nur zu den kostenintensivsten Posten eines Portfolios. Sie sind auch in jedem Land unterschiedlich geregelt. Die Dienstleistungen von UFS beziehen sich auf sämtliche Bereiche im Zusammenhang mit Ihren Mitarbeitenden.

UFS_PV_Betreuung_de

Einrichtungen, Liegenschaften und Warenlager

Insbesondere das produzierende Gewerbe verfügt oftmals über hohe Summen im Bereich von Einrichtungen und Warenlager. Unseren Fokus legen wir dabei auf die Abhängigkeiten zwischen Ihnen und Ihren Lieferanten oder Schlüsselkunden. Weiter prüfen wir genau die Schadenlimiten, analysieren Engpässe – sogenannte Flaschenhälse – im Produktionsprozess und hinterfragen bestehende Lösungen im Detail. Falls notwendig ziehen wir einen Risiko-Ingenieur hinzu, der Ihren Betrieb in Bezug auf einen Brand genau analysiert und Ihnen bauliche oder organisatorische Verbesserungen aufzeigt.

Transporte

Sobald Waren transportiert werden, bestehen Risiken während der gesamten Transportdauer. Wir sehen es als unsere Aufgaben, mit Ihnen gemeinsam die Transportwege, Zwischenlager, benutzte Transportmittel als auch Ihre Partner wie Spediteure oder Frachtführer Ihrer Waren zu thematisieren. Weitere Punkte sind beispielsweise Investitionsgüter, Messen/Ausstellungen oder Pönalen, welche genau geprüft werden müssen.

Betriebs-/Produkt-/Berufshaftpflicht

Eine umfassende Haftpflichtlösung ist seitens deren Komplexität kaum zu überbieten. Keine andere Versicherungssparte zeichnet sich durch die Vielfalt der Lösungen und möglichen Deckungsbausteine aus. Erst nach genauen Abklärungen in Bezug auf Ihre Produkte oder Ihren Dienstleistungen können die einzelnen Deckungsbausteine wie ein Puzzle zusammengestellt werden. Gerne bedienen wir uns in dieser Sparte auch bei speziellen Anbietern aus dem angelsächsischen Raum, welche sich in der Schweiz spezialisiert haben.

Aus diesem Grund sind wir in der Lage insbesondere für Unternehmen aus den Bereichen IT, Gesundheitswesen, Architekten/Ingenieure optimale Lösungen anzubieten.

Organe

Mitglieder des Verwaltungsrates sowie alle Mitarbeitenden der Geschäftsleitung oder mit der Revision befassten Personen können für Schäden persönlich verantwortlich und somit haftbar gemacht werden, die sie durch Verletzung ihrer Pflichten verursachen. Die Haftung erfolgt oftmals aus der Verwaltung der Geschäftsführung gemäss OR Art. 754. Nicht nur die Organpersonen von Aktiengesellschaften sind von dieser Haftung betroffen. Auch Organe einer GmbH, einer Genossenschaft, eines Vereins oder einer Stiftung unterstehen ähnlichen Verantwortlichkeiten.

Speziallösungen

Die Versicherungsbranche folgt laufend neuen Trends und kreiert dafür entsprechende Produkte. Hier können Sie von der Proaktivität von UFS profitieren. UFS kennt den Markt, informiert sich laufend bei den Versicherungsgesellschaften und zeigt Ihnen Lösungen auf, welche Sie bis anhin noch nicht gekannt haben. Nischenprodukte welche wir gerne auch für Sie näher prüfen sind unter anderem:

  • Cybercrime
  • Reputation
  • Produktkontamination
  • Supply Chain
  • Wetter
  • Trade & Credit
  • Klinische Versuche

und das sagen unsere Kunden

  • Dnata Switzerland AG

    «Mit UFS haben wir einen partnerschaftlichen Versicherungsbroker an unserer Seite. Wir vertrauen dem Unternehmen bereits seit längerem unsere kompletten Sozialversicherungsangelegenheiten an und schätzen dabei nicht nur deren Fachwissen und Kompetenz, sondern auch die bedürfnisgerechte, persönliche und jederzeit neutrale Betreuung.»

    Karin Knöpfel

    Corporate Human Resources Manager Switzerland

  • Samsung Electronics Switzerland GmbH

    «Wir schätzen die Zusammenarbeit mit UFS dank der gebündelten Komptenz, der unkomplizierten Kommunikationswege und der ausgesprochenen Dienstleistungsorientierung. Dank der Partnerschaft mit UFS konnten wir in den vergangenen Jahren wesentliche Kostenoptimierungen zugunsten unserer Mitarbeitenden realisieren.»

    André Weber

    Head of Human Resources & General Affairs

Unverbindliche Anfrage

pb_farbe
Peter Blatter, Managing Partner

044 389 25 21